In celebration of the festive season, San Francisco Girls Chorus returns to Davies Symphony Hall for its popular annual holiday concert A Ceremony of Carols. Following the culmination of its summer tour of England and France, San Francisco Girls Chorus brings two masterpieces by two significant British composers of the 20th and 21st centuries: a rare performance of the mixed version of Benjamin Britten’s monumental masterpiece A Ceremony of Carols and The Fayrfax Carol by Thomas Adès.

Bay Area vocal ensemble Clerestory features in Britten’s A Ceremony of Carols and will join hundreds of choristers including seven levels of the Chorus School, the Premier Ensemble and SF Girls Chorus alumnae. American harpist Bridget Kibbey returns following her June 2019 debut with the ensemble as well as Bay Area experimental duo The Living Earth Show.

Benjamin Britten, A Ceremony of Carols
Thomas Ades, The Fayrfax Carol
Ysaÿe Maria Barnwell, Wanting Memories
Ēriks Ešenvalds, Stars
Esa-Pekka Salonen, Dona Nobis Pacem
Robert Johnson, Gaude Maria Virgo
Plus, other holiday repertoire including O Come, All Ye Faithful, The First Nowell, and Silent Night.

Tickets available here
Date: December 16, 2019 at 7pm
Address: At Davies Symphony Hall, San Francisco

Subscribe to our Newsletter Receive the Latest News from MerciSF

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour recevoir les dernières infos de MerciSF

You have Successfully Subscribed!